DJ Submerge mixes Volume #9 of the SLAPCAST, the monthly Slap Jaxx Podcast techno mix series curated by Chicago’s Angel Alanis exclusively for 5 Magazine.


Subscribe on iTunes On Mixcloud On HearThis.At

Orlando Solis also known as Submerge is an American electronic music producer and DJ from Chicago, and son of successful musician Jose Luis Napoleon Solis. The techno aficionado can now be found playing some of the world’s most renowned places such as Berlin’s Berghain, Spain’s Fabrik, Vienna’s Camera Club, Nature One, and Def-Con 1 festival. Known for running the label Impact Mechanics, Orlando Solis own productions can also be found on the pristine label Mote Evolver, After successfully touring Europe several times in 2010, his appearance has been in demand each and every year. Submerge’s technical knowledge has landed him an endorsement by the respectable company Allen and Heath and his knowledge of IT has also landed him work at the prestigious School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Orlando also performs live under the alias Impact Mechanics and his music is being played by some of the biggest acts.

You can reach DJ Submerge via:

Facebook | Releases on Beatport | | @submerge101 on Twitter | Soundcloud

Slap Jaxx is the name of one of the prolific Mr. Alanis’ labels, and through the Slap Jaxx Podcast we hope to shine a light on a diverse stream of Techno DJs and producers with a focus right here on Chicago and the Midwest.


01. Jonas Kopp, 528 Hz
02. The Advent and Industrialyzer, BVR Acid
03. Slam, Factory Music, P.A.S Remix
04. Chuck Roberts, My house Acapella
05. Lag, Kontrola
06. Lag, Kontrola, Bas Mooy Remix
07. Komprezzor, Juice Weasel
08. Robert Armani, Blow That shit out, Audio Injection Re-edit
09. Slam, Pattern A3
10. Dax J, No Reality
11. Joey Beltram, 252
12. Alex Bau Attak
13. A.Paul Interlude
14. Submerge and Garduno, Vision
15. Green Velvet, Day By Day, Submerge Re-edit
16. The Subs, Cling to love
17. Flex, Black terra, Truncate remix
18. Paul Johnson, Feel M.F Bass, Submerge Re-edit
19. Niereich, Ratshack
20. Headhigh, Powerseat
21. Tommy Four Seven, FFFFF
22. TWR72, One
23. D’Julz Ze Box
24. Neil Landstrum, April Acid
25. Len Faki, Boombox
26. Ben Sims, Raw Hide
27. Green Velvet, Stronger, Gary Beck remix
28. Yan Cook, Rush 12
29. Jonas kopp, Terminus
30. Jeroen Search, the Future is ours
31. Sintoma, Erasing Negative, Submerge Remix
32. Black Asteroid Feat Cold Cave, Blackmoon
33. The Advent and M.I.T.A, Level Down, The Advent and Industrialyzer


Comments are closed.