Robert Hood

Teased a month ago via the Forwardbase Kodai EP, Robert Hood’s Monobox project released his latest album, Regenerate, on Friday, November 26, 2021.

Conceived as a reference to a science fiction story, the Monobox project launched in 1996 with the Realm EP:

“Monobox was an alien project. I read this book when I was probably around 13 or 14. It was this ominous black box that came from some other universe, and it was just sort of hovering over the planet, over a cornfield somewhere.” For the return of Monobox, Hood has envisaged that the vessel has been lying dormant for 40 or 50 years and is now beginning to rise up again, or regenerate.


Monobox: Regenerate is out now via Robert Hood’s M-Plant. Listen up:

Monobox: Regenerate Tracklisting
A1. Monobox: Rise
A2. Monobox: Blackwater Canal
B1. Monobox: Wargames
B2. Monobox: Angel City
C1. Monobox: Exoplanet
D1. Monobox: Drydock
D2. Monobox: Regenerate

⚪️ Disclosure Statement: This record was submitted as a promo by EPM.

Photo: Supplied

More like this? Get it in your inbox: