Phase I of the Movement 2016 festival line-up was announced today. Among the Detroit pioneers and DJs and producers representing the breadth of electronic music today, everyone is talking about the headliners.

German electronic music pioneers Kraftwerk are bringing their “Kraftwerk 3D” show – a multimedia experience which earned rave reviews from concert venues to the museum floor – to Movement’s Hart Plaza main stage for the first time.

Now lead by founder Ralf Hutter and Fritz Hilpert, Henning Schmitz and Falk Grieffenhagen, Kraftwerk is just one of the live acts which includes DeWalta and Shannon, Marc Houle, No Regular Play, Project 313, Guti, the “Dubfire:Live Hybrid” show, Matador and Will Sessions joined by Amp Fiddler.


Phase I’s line-up, in alphabetical order:


Adam Beyer, Ame (DJ Set), Art Department, Boys Noize, Caribou, Carl Craig, Chris Liebing, DJ Pierre, Dubfire: Live Hybrid, Eddie Fowlkes, Four Tet, Get Real (Green Velvet and Cloude Von Stroke), Guy Gerber, J.Phlip, John Digweed, Juan Atkins and Mortiz von Oswald Present: Borderland, Justin Martin, Kevin Saunderson, Loco Dice, Maceo PLex, Magda, Matador (live), MK (Marc Kinchen), Nic Vanciulli, Nina Kraviz, Richie Hawtin, Seth Troxler, Stacey Pullen and Tale of Us, with Andre Morant, Anja Schneider, Bruce Bailey, Davide Squillace, Delano Smith, DeWalta & Shannon (live), DJ Tennis, Ellen Allien, Guti (live), Heidi, Hito, Honey Soundsystem, Job Jobse, Kyle Geiger, La Fleur, Lee Curtiss, Marc Houle (live), Mike Huckaby, Mister Joshooa, No Regular Play (live), Paul Woolford, Project 313 (live), Ryan Crosson, Scuba, Shaun Reeves, Sonja Moonear, The Black Madonna, tINI, Will Sessions ft Amp Fiddler and Zip.

Movement is May 28, 29 and 30 2016 at Hart Plaza in Detroit. Tickets are on sale now at


Comments are closed.