Paxahau has announced the “Phase II” lineup for Movement 2015, the Detroit underground music festival held in Hart Plaza, Detroit on May 23, 24 and 25, 2015.

Among the headliners this time around are Method Man, Classixx, Eddie Fowlkes, Jay Daniel, Josh Wink, Joy Orbison, Kerri Chandler, Maceo Plex, Oliver Dollar, Rick Wilhite, Terrence Parker and Waajeed. In accordance with some of the best festival experiences of the last three or four years, there’s also a smashing list of live performances, including Carl Craig with Mad Mike Banks for Underground Resistance, Gaiser, Darkcube, Jets (Jimmy Edgar and Machinedrum), Oktave One, Kenny Larkin, Loner.9, Model 500 (aka Juan Atkins), Shawn Rudiman, Acid House legends Phuture and Squarepusher.

Paxahau says the current number of artists booked for Movement — 141 — represents “the most the festival has booked to date.”

Tickets are on sale at and Paxahau says that daily tickets will be available next week.



Comments are closed.