Sergio Fedasz and Steve Fabus mount a Go BANG! takeover of Four Play Sessions, a monthly mix series from Chicago’s Four Play Music curated by Andrew Emil exclusively for 5 Magazine.

Go BANG! (SoundCloud) is a San Francisco residency established November 29, 2008 and presided over by DJs Sergio Fedasz and Steve Fabus and host Prince Wolf the 1st Saturday of every month at The Stud.

Sergio and Steve are the special guests for this month’s Four Play Music Sessions with one mix each from Sergio and Steve; full tracklisting is below.

Every day, STEVE FABUS & SERGIO FEDASZ are grateful for all the love that helped us take off when we were starting, supported us while we were still getting our feet under us, spread the word when you saw what we were trying to accomplish, and continue to support us with kindness and goodwill as we continue to spread the joy of disco & dance to all our wonderful friends. Thank you.

When playing outside of Go BANG! or touring, we are a predominantly DISCO duo, but love to throw down HOUSE as well! Given that both styles go hand in hand, and we’re all about making you DANCE & SWEAT!


Subscribe on iTunes On Mixcloud On HearThis.At


Subscribe on iTunes On Mixcloud On HearThis.At

Photo by Shot In The City for Go BANG!



Part 1 – Mixed by Sergio Fedasz (Go BANG! / The SyntheTigers / M2 moulton media / SoundCloud)
1. Shit Hot Soundsystem = Keep On (Shit Hot Soundsyste Re-Work)
2. Brutal Disco = This Kinda Lovin (Hotbox Boogie Dub)
3. Patrice Rushen = Never Gonna Give You Up (Soulsonic’s Never Gonna Let You Down Rewerk)
4. Evelyn Champagne King = I’m In Love (Chezz Stellar Fungk Re-Edit)
5. I Got It = Nicholas (Jam Master House rework)
6. Homero Espinosa = I’m Here To Play (2014 Moulton Music)
Harddrive = Deep Inside (Remix)
7. Al Wilson = Earthquake (Allen Craig Re-Edit)
8. Stevie Wonder = Do I Do (U Tern Disco Edit)
9. Sandy Mercer = You Are My Love
10. The SyntheTigers = So Good (Mike Delgado Remix)
11. Gino Soccio = Hold Tight
12. The Pointer Sisters = Could I Be Dreaming? (Greg Womack Edit)
13. Parliament = Gettin To Know You (Trew’s Dre Day Edit)

Part 2 – Mixed by Steve Fabus (Go BANG! / SoundCloud)
1. Kraak & Smaak – I Want You Back Again
2. Denise Lasalle – Try My Love (Paul Goodyear Edit)
3. Lisa Mitchell – My Rescue
4. Brian Lucas – Slave to the Vibe
5. Aliya & Timbala – Try Again
6. Second City – I Wanna Feel (Christoph Remix)
7. Moon Man – Moon Patrol
8. Dawn Tallman – I Believe In Love
9. Chantay Savage – Let Nobody (Bring me Down)
10. Krank Brother – Thank You Baby
11. Homero Espinoza – Blues In A Rose
12. TMI DJ Spen & Amp – Bad Zuke

For the dirty on Four Play, hit up: | Facebook | Twitter | Four Play Music on Facebook

Past sets from Four Play Music Sessions are available here.


Comments are closed.