Chicago’s Redux DJs are Carlos Torres and Matt Wyser, staples on the scene and among the inspiring folks who keep the city moving, even in times like these.

Redux has put together a special mix they wanted to share with us, and us with all of you. The mix is “reflective of the current state but with a message of love,” featuring spoken words from James Baldwin, Malcolm X, President Obama, Nelson Mandela and others. Full tracklist (and it’s one hell of a tracklist is below).

Listen: #StayHomeDisco with Redux: Love Freedom Synchronicity

Audius Mixcloud Apple Podcasts HearThis Follow Us on SoundCloud

🔴 #StayHomeDisco with Redux: Love Freedom Synchronicity Tracklisting

Ur Not From Chicago (Untouchables)
1. Dave & Sam – Sauce*
*Sample of Dee Lite’s Power of Love (Acapella)
2. Shahrokh SoundOfK – Love Happens ft. Trooper Da Don*
3. Oscar P & Kenny Summit – Trouble (KS Dub)**
**Sample of Nelson Mandela Quote said by Denzel Washington
4. Etu Beats – Space For Love ( AK Afrika Yuba Mix)
5. Slope114 – Are You Truly (Bernie Sanders Vocal Dub)
6. Cratebug – Melondrop (Chicago Mix)
7. Aathee – Kisses ft. TomCat Trumpet***
***Our Deepest Fear Vocal Sample
***James Baldwin’s Black Lives Matter Excerpt (1965)
8. Choklate – The Tea (Opolopo Mix)***
9. Ishmael – Ashbury Roll****
****King Unique – Love Is What You Need (Acapella)
10. The House Inspectors – Hi-Jack (Eric Bo & Cimai Mix)[Wyser’s Jackin Dub]
11. Marvin Gaye – What’s Goin On (Peter Zohdy Rework)*****
*****Roman Rain – Let Me Tell You Something About House Music (Acapella)
12. Fingercuffs – Fever For Life (Lance DeSardi’s Double Rework)******
******Love Jones – Nina’s Poem (I Am Looking At Music)
******Obama’s True Ideal Excerpt
******Malcom X – Get To The Root Sample
13. Rhythm & Sound – Free For All ft. Paul St. Hilaire (Soundstream Burial Mix)
14. Change Request – Stay With Me ft. DJ Heather*******
*******Love To Love You Baby Acapella

🔴 Follow Redux

🔴 Follow #StayHomeDisco

Follow this playlist, updated several times daily with new sets: