Permanent Vacation has announced the forthcoming release of Stay, Daniel Bortz‘s first album in the last seven years.

Stay features 11 tracks radiating with Bortz’s characteristic warm touch, from the dense electronica of “Grind” and the title track to one of the best deep house tracks of the year on “How Far Can We Go.” Stay takes the listener on something of a journey, as good albums should, unified around Bortz’s keen ear for kicks and melodies that stick with you, embedded in drum’n’bass tracks like “Isolation” to unabashedly raved up anthems like “You Can Stay Forever.”

Stay will be released on October 16, 2020; pre-order on Bandcamp. Listen to “Holding You”:

And “You Can Stay Forever”:

Photo: Daniel Bortz by Tom Bioly.


Daniel Bortz: Stay (Permanent Vacation) Tracklisting
1. Daniel Bortz: Grind
2. Daniel Bortz: Holding You
3. Daniel Bortz: How Far Can We Go?
4. Daniel Bortz: South Beach
5. Daniel Bortz: On A Boat
6. Daniel Bortz: Smells Like CK One
7. Daniel Bortz: Stay
8. Daniel Bortz: Teenage Emotions
9. Daniel Bortz: Isolation
10. Daniel Bortz: Together
11. Daniel Bortz: You Can Stay Forever


#ListenUp: New sounds from the underground: new House Music tracks, Techno tracks, Deep House tracks and an eclectic mix of new releases from the electronic music underground. Updated daily, M-F.

Artist: Daniel Bortz
Title: Stay
Label: Permanent Vacation
Release Date: October 16 2020