Twilight” was originally released in 2006 and lends its name to the new album of Mark de Clive-Lowe and Lady Alma collaborations. Dropping tomorrow, Twilight (the album) features nine soul anthems by the pair, most with a broken-beat bottom to ’em. Aside from “Twilight” itself, the album features “Running 4 Nothing,” “Keep It Moving,” the inspirational overdose “Light of Love” and two bonus tracks that make this a must-have.

The first is a remix of “Twilight” by Mark de Clive-Lowe himself, and – to the point – this jazz’n’soul shakedown by Detroit hero Recloose on “Keep It Moving”:

You can pick it up in part or as a whole at bandcamp or traxsource.


#ListenUp: New sounds from the underground: new House Music tracks, Techno tracks, Deep House tracks and an eclectic mix of new releases from the electronic music underground. Updated daily, M-F.

Artist: Lady Alma / Mark de Clive-Lowe
Title: Keep It Moving (Recloose Remix)
Label: Mashibeats
CAT: MB-009
Release Date: June 28 2019