MF Robots is the name of the project from Brand New Heavies’ songwriter, drummer and all-around multi-instrumentalist Jan Kincaid and vocalist Dawn Joseph. They made their debut with the 2018 album Music for Robots and are preparing for the release of a second album, Break The Wall, for BBE Music.

Break The Wall‘s first single, “Happy Song,” was released this summer and gets edited by a murderer’s row of remixers in a new release. Out today, the “Happy Song” remixes include mixes from Kenny Dope as well as Bugz In The Attic’s Kaidi Tatham and Daz-I-Kue. All 10 mixes (!) are out today including extended versions on Spotify and Traxsource for the DJs:

“Happy Song” (Remixes) was released to day; pick yer platform here.


#ListenUp: New sounds from the underground: new House Music tracks, Techno tracks, Deep House tracks and an eclectic mix of new releases from the electronic music underground. Updated daily, M-F.

Artist: MF Robots
Title: Happy Song (Kenny Dope Remix Extended Version)
Label: BBE Music
Release Date: September 25 2020 (Digital)