She’s one of the first ladies of disco and her albums are widely acknowledged now as classics of R&B, and now you can revisit the magic that is Linda Clifford on record.

Blixa Sounds will be reissuing four newly re-mastered editions of Linda Clifford’s classic albums, including If My Friends Could See Me Now (1977), Let Me Be Your Woman (1979), Here’s My Love (1979), and I’m Yours (1980). Originally released on Curtis Mayfield’s Curtom label, the discs will feature “bonus 7″ single versions and 12″ disco mixes” of songs produced by Mayfield, Gil Askey and the late Isaac Hayes.

Clifford’s music – including #1 hits “If My Friends Could See Me Now,” “Runaway Love,” “Gypsy Lady” and “Red Light” – has spent a cumulative 60 weeks at the top of the Billboard charts. And she’s never stopped working, not just as a performer (including as part of the First Ladies of Disco Show with Martha Wash and Norma Jean Wright) but also on original productions, such as the phenomenal Won’t Let Go (2017) produced by Joey Negro.

The four Linda Clifford albums will be released on August 24 2018; pre-order links from Amazon with track listings are below.

If My Friends Could See Me Now
1. If My Friends Could See Me Now
2. You Are, You Are
3. Runaway Love
4. Broadway Gypsy Lady
5. I Feel Like Falling In Love Again
6. Please Darling, Don’t Say Goodbye
7. Gypsy Lady
Bonus Tracks
8. If My Friends Could See Me Now (12” Disco Mix)
9. Runaway Love (12” Disco Mix)
10. Gypsy Lady (12” Disco Mix)

Let Me Be Your Woman
1. Hold Me Close
2. Let Me Be Your Woman
3. Don’t Give It Up
4. I Can’t Let This Good Thing Get Away
5. Don’t Let Me Have Another Bad Dream
6. Sweet Melodies
7. One Of Those Songs
8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
Bonus Tracks
9. Don’t Give It Up (12” Disco Mix)
10. Sweet Melodies (Single Version)
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Single Version)
12. Don’t Give It Up (Single Version)

Here’s My Love
1. King For A Night
2. Here’s My Love
3. I Just Wanna
4. Bailin’ Out
5. Never Gonna Stop
6. Lonely Night
7. Repossessed
Bonus Tracks
8. I Just Wanna (Single Version)
9. King For A Night (12” Disco Mix)

I’m Yours
1. Shoot Your Best Shot
2. I Had A Talk With My Man
3. It Don’t Hurt No More
4. Red Light
5. I Want To Get Away With You
6. If You Let Me
7. I’m Yours
Bonus Tracks
8. I Had A Talk With My Man (Single Version)
9. Shoot Your Best Shot (Single Version)