Deep house and soul purveyor Javonntte has announced the forthcoming release of his debut album.

The Detroit producer and DJ will be releasing Primetime Voyage on Berlin imprint ELE Records come May 31, 2019. ELE has previously released material from Javonntte including the silky smooth Color of Midnight EP with Nikki O in April.

The album has an emphasis on “his first exploration into jazz and soul sounds” forged by the late Aretha Franklin, who Javonntte toured with prior to her death. Leading off with “Primetime,” the album features lively bass, virtuoso keys and drums that pop out of the mix and they sound like they were captured live. Fans of Amp Fiddler and Detroit’s live funk renaissance that peaked a couple of years ago will find a lot to love on the 9 track album. (The full track listing is below.)

Primetime Voyage will be released vinyl and digitally; for more info check ELE Records on Bandcamp.

1. Javonntte: Primetime
2. Javonntte: Ride
3. Javonntte: Cosmic Dance
4. Javonntte: Pharaoh Princess
5. Javonntte: So Much
6. Javonntte: Voyage
7. Javonntte: Fantasy
8. Javonntte: Latin Parade
9. Javonntte: Mr Man